Big Sky Mind


Thanksgiving
November 22, 2007, 8:14 am
Filed under: Thanks

There are so many wonderful things that I’m thankful for, I’m sure I will forget some. I’m thankful for my family, Darling Husband Carl and Oscar and Simon, who bring happiness to my life everyday. I’m thankful for my good health. I’m thankful for all my loving wonderful friends who I couldn’t survive without. I’m thankful that I found yoga. I’m thankful that I can bring the peace and joy that yoga brought to me to others in my teaching. I’m thankful that I have found a new job that will let me be happy and healthy again. I’m thankful for my knitting, a process that brings joy to me and to the people I make things for. I’m thankful for my beautiful home and that I can share it with my family on this special day. I’m thankful for all the love and joy in my life. I would like to share with you the saying I finish my yoga classes with: “May the longtime sun shine upon you, may all love surround you, may happiness guide you gently on your way. Hari Om Shanti, Shanti, Peace, Peace. May their be love in your hearts and joy in your life. Namaste. Happy Thanksgiving everyone!