Big Sky Mind


Happy Summer Solstice
June 21, 2008, 11:57 am
Filed under: Knitting

Today is the summer solstice, the longest day of the year, and the beginning of the Summer of Socks. I’ve decided that I am going to work on finishing up all of my current projects before starting anything new for the SoS. First up are the socks I’m working on for my Dad. These are a Father’s day present, I had to work last Sunday, so I am planning on going to celebrate with him tomorrow. I am working in the foot of sock 2, and am fairly confident I can get them finished today. I hope! Next up will be the Tempted yarn Paris socks and then the dreaded hemp socks, remember them? I barely do. They have been languishing in the bottom of my knitting bag for a long time now. I really want to be done with them. Not that I’m very good lately, but I will try to keep you more up to date with my SoS progress. And by the way, all I can think about lately is knitting afghans. Weird when it’s so hot outside, isn’t it?!? Enjoy the longest day of the year!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

