Big Sky Mind


Topsy Turvy
June 5, 2008, 9:08 am
Filed under: Family, Friends, Knitting

I know it has been a long time since my last post. I have been going through some serious personal upheaval lately.  Please bear with me while I deal with my issues.  I have been doing some knitting so I thought I would share a quick update with you.  I finished the first Tempted sock.  I really liked the way the colors pooled.  I don’t think everyone would.  I will have pictures soon.  I’m pretty sure that they are grey and blue.  I also decided to start some socks for my Dad for Father’s Day.  I’m using some Regia that I got from the Loopy Ewe.  I’m using a garter rib pattern.  I quickly realized that the 2 skeins that I had were not going to be enough yarn, so I emailed the Loopy Ewe to see if I could get some more.  Sheri totally took care of me and the socks will be able to be finished in time for Father’s day.  I LOVE the Loopy Ewe so much, it is by far the best online store I have ever dealt with and I will only buy my sock yarn from them in the future.  A special thank you to all my friends and family who have been so supportive in the past couple of weeks.  It means more to me than I can ever express in words.  I will get through this transitional time and the future is so bright.  I love you all!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

*hugs* I hope everything is okay, or as okay as it can be.

Comment by Sarah

Thanks Sarah, things are actually good, just some major life changes going on.

Comment by Sally




Leave a Reply

