Big Sky Mind


A Fair amount to blog about
April 15, 2008, 4:28 pm
Filed under: American Idol, Knitting, Pets

I actually have a fair amount of things to talk about today.  I finished the Easter Egg socks.  <a href=”http://Easter Egg Socks“>
They are Zen String Serendipity in the colorway Reflections. I knit them toe up using 2 circular size 0 KnitPick Harmony needles. If you like these at all, the credit goes to Angelina at Zen String. The colors are amazing.

I was working away on the hemp socks on Saturday when one of my Size 1 Harmony needles snapped in half. I was very sad, but hustled to the yarn shop and bought a replacement size 1. Then when working on the heel flap I realized I had made a horrible error and would have to tear the entire heel out and start over. So as I was picking my stitches back up and starting to knit again, my other set of Harmony’s broke off right at the join to the cable. I’ve sent both pair back to KnitPicks. I’ve never had a problem with my size 0’s so I can’t imagine why both sets of 1’s would break like that. In frustration, I ripped the entire Hemp sock out, rewound the yarn and started again on metal size 0 needles.

I’m not very excited about tonight’s Idol. Mariah Carey? Really? At best, it will just be awright for me Dawg. I was very, very surprised about Michael Johns last week. He has never been one of my favorites, but I didn’t think he’d get voted off before Kristie Lee Cook.

I am very excited about going to see the Yarn Harlot next week. Her blogs about her book tour are highlariously entertaining as always.

Simon is having a bad day today. He was hiding in the closet when I got home and is very skittish today. Somedays are like that, but not very often so that is good.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

