Big Sky Mind


A Trip to the Apple Store
April 3, 2008, 3:58 pm
Filed under: Knitting, Technology
IPhone
  • Lately my fancy iPhone’s battery has been running down at a somewhat alarming rate.  I don’t use it A LOT, I think I maybe use it an average amount.  But the battery has been running down completely every day.  So today I made a trip to my local Apple Store to talk to them about it.  They were actually nice (shocking)!!!  I was afraid I would have to send my phone into Apple to have it fixed and potentially be without a phone for weeks.  I don’t think I could handle that.  But it turns out that I have to give them my phone for a couple of days for them to check how fast the battery is going down.  If it is 50% faster than it should be, boom, they just give me a new phone.  My fancy Apple Club card did help make the process go smoother, maybe I am getting my $100 worth out of that thing.  I just hope that if (when) we have to switch phones all of my photos and info can be transfered easily.  
  • Not too much new on the knitting front, still working on Easter Egg sock two and haven’t worked on the hemp socks at all.  Been thinking about some new projects tho, I’m starting to get a case of startitis.
  • I was totally okay with Ramiele getting voted off Idol last night.  Now Kristie Lee Cook really needs to go.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

