Big Sky Mind


Don’t be too Jel
March 13, 2008, 12:46 pm
Filed under: American Idol, Knitting, Work

Because it is Spring Break at many local colleges, and the students are begging for hours at the coffee shop, I have the luxury of two, count em’ TWO, days off in a row.  Since I started my new careers, I can not remember a time when I have had two days with no classes to teach and no shifts at the coffee shop.  I am trying to make the most of my time off by doing, nothing.  My big appointment for today is a massage this afternoon.  Tomorrow, my big event for the day is having lunch at a fave restaurant with Georg.  But mostly I am doing absolutely nothing.  I have been so tired lately that even my beloved knitting felt like a chore.  But this morning I had several hours of blissful silence and worked on the leg of Icicle sock two.  I am almost to the heel.  I promise I will post photos of the already completed Icicle sock.  I am really happy with the way it turned out.  I also wound up my next sock yarn this morning, it is Zen String Serendipity in the colorway Reflections.  It was the sock club yarn for last September, but it is sooooo Spring like.  Pictures of it to come soon as well.  I was not surprised that David Hernandez got voted off of the Idol last night.  He was really bad on Tuesday, and his scandal surely didn’t help him any.  I have to say I thought that the best performance on Tuesday was David Cook.  He is really starting to come on in the competition, he just needs to stay far far away from any more Lionel Ritchie songs if he wants my vote.  So I’m off to relax some more, Happy Thursday everyone!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

