Big Sky Mind


I got nothing
February 7, 2008, 12:00 pm
Filed under: Nascar, Sports, Television
  • I thought about blogging yesterday and honestly could not think of anything interesting I had to say.  Today is not much better.  On the knitting front, I’m still working on Cara’s poncho.  I really like it, it’s just taking a bit of time to knit 54″ of length.  I also am making another pair of the Fetching mitts for a co-w0rker at the coffee shop.  I was thinking that I wanted to make her some for her birthday, February 15, and then she ask me to make her a pair after she saw mine.  So then I knew I had to make them for her.  I’m using a Paton’s Classic Wool in a really pretty pinky color that is almost mauve.  I’ll take some photos after they are done.  Speaking of photos, Mike B. is still tweaking his website for it’s big unveiling.  Technical gremlins are giving him fits, but he assures me it will be ready soon.  I bought a book last week called “2 at a time Socks”.  It is about knitting both socks at the same time using the Magic Loop technique.  I don’t know how I feel about knitting two socks at the same time, that sort of takes the portability out of them, but I am using the Magic Loop to make the mitts and I kind of like it.  After finishing the first mitt, I tried dipping my cable from my circular needles into boiling water to make it more flexible.  It actually worked!  I was a little surprised.  
  •  On the television front, my favorite new show to watch is called “Ninja Warrior”.  It is on the G4 cable network.  It is from Japan (duh), and involves these crazy challenges for people to complete to become “Ninja Warriors”.  You can tell this isn’t an American program, because most of the time, no one wins.  The challenges are so difficult, I’m kind of surprised anyone can do them at all.  One of my favorite parts of the program are the ads, their tagline is “Ninja Please”.  Makes me chuckle everytime I hear it. 
  • I have the entire day off today, no classes to teach and no working at the coffee shop.  I feel much better the last couple of weeks with the extra day off.  I think I was pushing myself a little bit too much.  
  •  As was mentioned in the comments of the last post I’m very, very excited about the outcome of the Superbowl.  So happy to see the cheater Patriots get their comeuppance in the only game that really matters.  No one will remember that they were 18-1.  Everyone will remember that the Giants had the biggest upset in Superbowl history.  I loved that the Giants defense put a beat down on the “greatest” quaterback of all time Tom Brady, and proved to all the tv talking heads that the dude is human and falls on his butt like everybody else.  I was happy that Peyton’s little brother Eli could finally tell the NY media to “shove it”. Good for him. 
  • Hope everyone has a great Thursday!! 
1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Why Sally, I think you had a lot to say here. But what about the Idol? Comments, thoughts?

Comment by running peanut




Leave a Reply

