Big Sky Mind


Things I’m Thankful For
February 1, 2008, 11:16 am
Filed under: Random
  • I’m thankful that I’m off of all work today, so I didn’t have to worry about driving in the big snow storm.

 

  • I’m thankful that the big snow storm was a washout and didn’t come.

 

  • I’m thankful that I’m getting to teach more yoga to more people so I can spread the goodness.

 

  • I’m thankful that NASCAR will be back in two weeks so I will have something to do on Sunday afternoons while I’m knitting for 3-4-5 hours. 😉

 

  • I’m thankful that the Idol is back on again.  I always forget how much I enjoy watching it when it’s not on. 

 

  • I’m thankful that Britney’s doctor committed her again so hopefully she will get some help and avoid a tragic situation.

 

  • I’m thankful that there are always new techniques in knitting that I haven’t tried yet so that I don’t ever get bored.  I’m going to investigate the Magic Loop where you use one really long circular needle to knit round things like socks or mittens.

 

  • I’m thankful that I have a warm, cozy, house for me, DHC, and the boys to live in.

 

  • I’m thankful that it’s Friday, my favorite day of the week.

 

  • I’m thankful that I have lots of wonderful friends that love and support me even though we don’t get to see each other quite as often as we used to.

 

  • I’m thankful that I was able to get my hair done yesterday so I don’t look like an old hag anymore. 

 

  • I’m thankful that my direct deposit has kicked in at the coffee shop, so I don’t have to go pick up my check if I don’t want to.

  • I’m thankful for all of you that read BigSkyMind, even when I don’t have that much interesting stuff to say.

 

  • What are you thankful for today? 
7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Most of all, I’m thankful that you got your hair done. (just teasing) 🙂

Comment by running peanut

Seriously, it was pretty bad!!

Comment by Sally

I’m thankful that I get to sleep in tomorrow until there is actual sunlight in the sky. I’m so tired of waking up when it looks like it is 3:00 am!

Comment by Troy

I’m thankful for the camel hair coat that I got for a steal. We’ll have to strut around in our coats.

Comment by Running Peanut

I am thankful that cheaters don’t always prosper and that petty, childish, pouting coaches get what’s coming once in a while.

Comment by Jason

I couldn’t agree more Jason!!!!

Comment by bigskymind

Amen to that one Jason and plus, he sooooo does not know how to dress.

Comment by running peanut




Leave a Reply

