Big Sky Mind


Yarn Pron and Some FO’s
January 19, 2008, 1:11 pm
Filed under: Knitting, Music, Work, Yarn Pr0n

Sorry for the lame title post. I just can’t really come up with anything any better. I got my Noro Sock Yarn from The Loopy Ewe. I love the color and will be interested in seeing how it knits up. The color that I got is S102. Here is a photo.
<a href=”http://Noro Sock Yarn“>
I also have recently purchased Debbie Bliss Rialto Aran. I bought this to make my Fetching Mitts. I have one done and the other one is in progress. Here are photos of the completed one and a close up of the cuff pattern. It’s a little hard to see because of them being black.
<a href=”http://Fetching Mitt #1“>
<a href=”http://Cable Pattern Close Up“>
I’m hoping to have the second mitt done today so I can wear them tomorrow when I work. The first one basically got done in one evening, so I shouldn’t have a problem.

I completed the flame socks. Here is a photo of them. You might notice how much better this photo is than my usual. That is because it was taken by Mike B. Superphotographer.
<a href=”http://flameSocks.jpg“>
He says the socks are “Wicked Cool” and if it wasn’t only 5 above he would be wearing sandals so everyone could see them.
Now onto some random musings. I have a fantastic new winter coat that Darling Husband Carl got me for my birthday. It is a full length down coat from llbean with a giant furry hood. I am seriously not cold when I’m wearing it, and I think I may be in love with it. Really, I am in love with it!
I am searching for poncho patterns. My buddy Cara wants me to knit her a poncho and I’m looking for a good pattern. Any suggestions anyone?
I’m trying to decide what my next pair of socks are going to be. I need to cast on for the second of the Rappongi healthy spine socks. Remember I abandoned them to work on Holiday knitting. The lone completed sock is just lying over there, ends not even sewn in.
I don’t have any new music to listen to and I’m really bummed out about that. Does any one have new music they are crazy about? I’m just really bored with everything I’ve been listening to lately.
I have to work the next 6 days in a row, but I get next weekend off.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

OMG! Those socks are FANTASTIC!!!!!

Comment by adrienne

Not only are the flame socks flippin’ awesome, but they are warm and comfortable too. (fire – warm, Henh!)
I think I’ll be able to get away with rockin’ these with shorts this summer 🙂

Comment by Mike B

Those socks are so cool! Fantastic job!

The Noro is really pretty – looking forward to seeing what you do with it.

The Fetchings are really nice too – I need to make a pair for myself.

Comment by Melissa




Leave a Reply

