Big Sky Mind


Bits and Bobs
January 9, 2008, 10:09 am
Filed under: Knitting, Random, Television

So yesterday I promised lots of information and hopefully today I will be able to deliver. I have the pictures of the first finished flame sock.
<a href=”http://Finished Flame Sock #2“>
I have not gotten very far yet on the second sock. I have been busy with work and when I get home I’ve been staring off into space and sleeping. Not very good excuses, but it’s all that I’ve got. Maybe I’ll get the first section of color work done today.
Today is my day off from the coffee shop but I am teaching a new yoga class at the Y at 10:45 a.m. That seems like a kinda weird time to me, but that is when my students and the Y are available so we will see. I hope I have at least some students.
I am crazy about Dance War Bruno vs. Carrie Ann! I watched the premier that I had recorded yesterday. I already have people I’m rooting for. I haven’t watched the very end so I didn’t see the live performance, but I’m not sure how the show is going to work. Are the viewers going to vote people off? If anyone knows, give me a holler in the comments. I also watched a little bit of the season premier of LA Ink. I don’t know if I’m going to be into that show as much as I was last season. We will see.
Now I also promised a little bit of Britney talk. I’m really worried that this girl is going to go all Anna Nicole on us by Spring. I don’t understand why someone doesn’t just get a hold of her and commit her somewhere until she gets well. She is obviously sick either by chemical means or real mental illness. It’s just so sad.
On a completely different and happier note, I made my first yarn order of 2008. I ordered some Noro sock yarn from The Loopy Ewe. I’ve been looking at it for weeks and finally decided to use some of my Christmas money to get it. I’ll post pictures for you when it arrives. Have a wonderful Wednesday everyone.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The first sock looks really cool – I really like the flames. Yay for The Loopy Ewe order – I love them!

Good luck with the yoga class.

Comment by Melissa

Okay, so here goes.
Looks like those flame socks should keep his feet warm. Henh.
Regarding Carrie Ann and Bruno, the final performance was not that fab. A few off notes. I was disappointed that three people I thought were going all the way did not. I was more intrigued by the try outs. I believe the viewers vote off the contestants (at least per Jackie, she says 2 are going home).
I forgot to watch the premier of LA Ink. Drat! Though truthfully I don’t know how much later I can stay up each night watching Reality TV. I’m already committed two nights a week to PR and MMAS and they don’t end until 11:00 PM.
And yes, Britney. Can she be committed? Is that possible?

Comment by running peanut

Britney’s fine.

I’ve dated women a lot crazier than her.

Comment by RNR

By the way, I thought the title of this story was “Bit’s and Boobs”.

Imagine my disappointment.

Comment by RNR




Leave a Reply

