Big Sky Mind


I’m a Bad Blogger
December 10, 2007, 4:47 pm
Filed under: Automobiles, Knitting

Sorry everyone, I know it’s been a long time since my last post. I’ve been busy! The holiday knitting crunch is on. Plus we’ve been fighting the battle of the red jeep. Darling Husband Carl finally decided that it wasn’t worth it to put more, maybe lots more money into it. After a harrowing ride to work on Thursday morning, he agreed to sell it to a guy he works with. That left us one SUV short. Then it snowed. DHC took me to work and my pal Mike B. kindly picked me up, but that isn’t a permanent solution. So on Saturday after yoga we went out and bought a used Jeep Liberty. It’s a very pretty gold/khaki color. So that will be DHC’s new winter drive and I inherit the Blue Wrangler. What I’ve been doing mostly when I’m not making coffee is knitting. Wanna see what I’ve been up to? I got my Dad’s first sock finished.<a href=”http://Dad's Socks #1 Done“>
Here is where I am with the second one.
<a href=”http://Dad's Socks“>
My knitting/photography nosy assistants were helping me this afternoon. When I was at a point that I couldn’t continue with my Dad’s socks (I needed a foot length) I started a scarf for my friend Lauren.
<a href=”http://Lauren's Scarf with Simon“>
Simon was giving it a sniff. It is Noro Kureyon and the color is 102. I’m making another My So Called Scarf. It is one of my favorite patterns. And I’m using my Yarn Pirate Needles! Here is a more close up of the pattern.
<a href=”http://Lauren's Scarf“>
I think the combo of the pattern and yarn is going to turn out amazing! I promise between cookie baking and Christmas Card writing I will try to post again soon.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m glad you got a new jeep. I’m feeling the Christmas knitting crunch too! Good luck getting all of yours finished – I love what you are doing so far! 🙂

Comment by Melissa

Love the colors of that Noro. That’s going to make a beautiful scarf.

Comment by Kris

Hi,
I am reading your posts since long …but this is really something exceptional . I like the way you are writing … Its really awesome ..I hope to see some new more and encouraging posts from you .
Thanks .

Comment by accident compensation claim

Nice sock!!!

I wish I could find Noro yarn here in Aus!

http://knittywomanonatrain.wordpress.com

Comment by ausxser




Leave a Reply

