Big Sky Mind


The never ending rappongi
December 2, 2007, 7:41 pm
Filed under: Knitting, Work

I have been trying to finish my first Rappongi sock for the last few days so my needles would be available for Holiday knitting.  This is the sock that just would not finish.  I kept, knitting, and knitting, and knitting.  Finally this afternoon I was binding off and don’t you know I ran out of yarn with 15 or so stitches to go.  Talk about frustrating!  I finally got it done and I’m setting it aside, I’ve never done that before and starting some socks for my Dad.  They are very boring plain socks, no pattern in a manly grey Regia that Darling Husband Carl picked out of my stash as the best Dad sock color.  Work is going well, I had to go in today at 6, tomorrow at 5.  Yikes!  Good thing I’m a morning person.  Hope everyone had a fantastic weekend!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

