Big Sky Mind


The Inflatable House
November 27, 2007, 9:43 pm
Filed under: Holiday

My friends and I have enjoyed a very special holiday treat for the past few years. There is a house just north of 91st and Ditch road who like to decorate their yard front, back and side with giant inflatables. We have had many conversations about the nature of why these people are so in love with the holiday inflatable yard ornaments. Someone even suggested that they invented the inflatables and they are just promoting their wares. All I know is that I love it so much and I look forward to viewing it every year. This year you are in for a special treat. I’ve taken some photos to share with you.
Inflatable House 2
Inflatable House 3
Sorry, they are on the blurry side. Tough to get an acurate portrayal. It is so awesome, I did get a close up of a Santa stuck in a igloo.
Close Up of Santa In Igloo
I highly recommend that you make the trip to get a first hand view if you can. I just can’t imagine what their electric bill must be this time of year. It is really a highlight of the season for me. Coming tomorrow, Dancing with the Semi Famous Finale wrap up and maybe a little bit of knitting.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Wow – they have tons of those things! We might have to take the kids and do a drive by.

Comment by Melissa




Leave a Reply

