Big Sky Mind


First Impressions
November 26, 2007, 6:47 pm
Filed under: Knitting, Television, Work

That is what the call employee orientation at my new job. I’m not really a “new” employee, since I worked for the same organization several years ago. My first impressions are that I’m going to like my new store. It’s busy, but they seem to have lots of staff so it’s never overwhelming. Everyone seems to be busy cleaning and stocking when there aren’t customers which is good. I’ll keep you posted as to how my retraining is going. I did some knitting over the holiday weekend. I completely improvised a hat for baby Reece. I made one for his dad last year for Chirstmas. It’s pretty darned cute, if I have to say so myself. What do you think?
Reece's Hat
Can’t wait to see him in it! I made another holiday dishcloth yesterday, I’m down to one to go. I think putting them away every few days, then picking them back up is really working in getting them finished quickly. I worked on the Argosy blanket all day on Saturday. Except when Simon was sleeping on it. I think that Darling Husband Carl may have to wrestle Simon for that blanket when it’s finished. Or he may just have to get used to Simon sitting on him constantly!
I mailed my knitted squares to Kay at Mason Dixon Knitting today. If you made up some, send them to her asap, they have to be to her by the 30th.
And finally tonight is the finale for Dancing with the Semi Famous. Please don’t forget to vote for our favorite dancing race car driver Helio. Maybe if we all get together and vote he will win, I sure hope so.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I would like a hat like that please. It looks like it would look good on me if I have to start knocking off liquor stores.

What about Marie’s “doll dance” last night?

I’m still extremely creeped out by that whole thing.

Comment by RNR

I love the hat!!

Glad the first impressions are good ones so far.

Comment by Melissa

That hat is great. Perfect for a little red haired kid!

Comment by Troy

Okay RNR I will make you a hat like that. Marie’s doll dance was extremely creepy, maybe that’s why I didn’t sleep last night 😦

Comment by bigskymind

I agree RNR and Sally, she is a FREAK. And that was not dancing in my opinion. Plus, she got a little huffy while defending it.

Comment by running peanut




Leave a Reply

