Big Sky Mind


Chili Weekend
November 18, 2007, 7:06 pm
Filed under: Friends, Knitting, video

This weekend I had some friends over for a Chili Dinner. Here is a picture of my buddy Cara playing on Darling Husband Carl’s newest toy, his slot machine.
Cara Playing Slots
Later in the evening, Cara and her Darling Husband Joel had a fierce air hockey battle. Joel won, but there was some debate if Cara actually let him win. I let you watch the end and see what you think.

So today was very lowkey. Just hung around the house with all the boys. I tried to get a photo of Simon sleeping in his favorite nap spot aka his tube, but as soon as I got down to take his photo, he crawled out. Here he is exiting his tube.
Simon and the Tube
Then he came downstairs to hang out on the couch for awhile, in fact he’s still there as I type this.
Simon on the Couch
Simon on the Couch 2
I have been working on some more of the Mason Dixon Afghan Squares. Here is what I’ve been doing this weekend.
More Mason Dixon Squares

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love Cara’s hair!

Comment by Troy

It is pretty isn’t it?

Comment by bigskymind




Leave a Reply

