Big Sky Mind


Ferris Beuller’s Week Off
November 12, 2007, 7:42 am
Filed under: Knitting, Work

After the shock wore off on Friday afternoon that two weeks notice with my former employer was one week too many for them, I realized that I have an entire week to do whatever I want. Maybe not surprisingly, I woke up Saturday morning feeling rested and happy. So this is my Ferris Beuller week, I can do whatever I want to, sort of. I do have to go and get us some groceries today, only because I didn’t want to go yesterday, so I didn’t! I also have to schedule a delivery time for some furniture we ordered over the weekend. But other than that, I’m free as a bird! I actually got some knitting done this weekend since I didn’t have to worry about getting all my chores done. Here is a photo of the 4, count ’em 4 squares I got done for the Mason Dixon Blanket raffle. You’ll have to bear with me a little bit, since I’m now going to be blogging exclusively from home on MacBook, I’ll have to figure out how to link and all that stuff.
Mason Dixon Squares
Now I’m off to do some knitting and some goofing off, Happy Monday everyone!!!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

A Ferris Bueller week off sounds fantastic! Enjoy it!!!

Comment by Melissa




Leave a Reply

