Big Sky Mind


4:48 Or So I Thought, and knitting squares for a good cause
November 9, 2007, 12:07 pm
Filed under: Insomnia, Knitting

When I woke up this morning and tried to focus on the clock across the way (I have mine turned around to help with the insomnia)  I could have sworn that it said 4:48.  Hooray, I thought I’d almost slept the entire night through.  But when the alarm didn’t go off, I looked over again and it was 2:30.  Boo!  It must have been 1:48.  So not the best sleep night last night.  And my poor stomach feels like I’ve been doing the cha-cha for a couple of days straight. 

For all my knitting readers, if you’re like me and have some leftover sock yarn, (or a lot of leftover sock yarn), head on over to Mason Dixon.  The girls are working on a charity afghan raffle.  You knit 4″ squares and send them to Kay and she’s going to sew them all up into an afghan(s) that are going to be raffled off.  Right now a 4″ garter stitch square sounds like knitting nirvana to me.  The fact that it’s for a good cause just helps with my posivtive karma I’m working on generating.

I hope that everyone has a wonderful weekend.  I’m going to knit and try to catch up on my sleep!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

