Big Sky Mind


Winds of Change
November 5, 2007, 1:18 pm
Filed under: Knitting, Pets, Work

It’s been very windy lately, have you noticed?  I have, and I also have noticed that in every aspect of my life people are changing careers.  The reasons vary, but change is the constant.  I, in general, hate change.  Not a big fan!  So it is with much trepidation that I embark on a career change of my own.  I was very ambivalent about this change, but after speaking with the owner of the company where I work this morning, I know I am making the right decision at the right time.  There are many people I’m going to miss.  I don’t know yet how this move will affect the blog.  Just wish me well as I go back to being a coffee maker once more.  I saw something this weekend that I very rarely see and had to make note of it with the camera.
Oscar and Simon Together 2“>
You can tell cold weather is coming for sure if Simon and Oscar are sitting on the chair together snuggled up. I didn’t work on Rappongi at all this past weekend. But thanks to the plain spoken wisdom from DHC, I was able to start the decreases on the Argosy blanket. “Just reverse what you’ve been doing” he said. A light bulb went on! I was trying to make it way more complicated than it needed to be. Here it is as a big giant lump of knitting.
Argosy Blanket“>

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

They look so sweet and warm all curled up together.

Good luck with your change – it’s hard, but it sounds like you’ve thought it through!

Comment by Melissa

Wow! Big changes indeed. You have to keep up your blog so I can keep up with you!

Comment by Troy

“Every change is a loss, and every loss is mourned”…That said, I have no doubt that you will find joy and peace in your new (old) career path. See you soon!

L

Comment by Lisa




Leave a Reply

