Big Sky Mind


No Photo Monday
October 29, 2007, 4:27 pm
Filed under: Family, Food, Knitting, Music

Here it is late on Monday and I’m just getting around to posting and I don’t even have any photos to share with you.  I’m a bad blogger!  I spent the weekend working on DHC’s Argosy blanket.  I’m right at the halfway point and (wisely I think) decided that 9 p.m. was not a good time to try to figure out the decreasing.  So I may work on that tonight.  I also made Carl his birthday dinner last night.  Tomorrow is his actual birthday, but he loves turkey meatloaf and it just takes forever to bake so I made it yesterday afternoon.  We also had Parmesan smashed potatoes and pecan chocolate pie.  It was really good!  Leftover meatloaf sandwiches tonight.  I just read online that Porter Wagoner died today.  It said he was 80, I would have guessed older.  I wonder if Dolly will sing at his funeral?  I realize that this is all really random.  I’ve got something cohesive working for tomorrow. 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I remember Porter well. Remember when he and Dolly used to do commercials for Breeze detergent. In each box they would include a free towel. I begged and pleaded with my Mom to buy Breeze but she never would. I think the towels were about as thin as paper towels.

Comment by running peanut




Leave a Reply

