Big Sky Mind


Attack of the killer bees
October 26, 2007, 2:55 pm
Filed under: Knitting, Yarn Pr0n

My new booty club yarn actually came last week amid all of my drama. So I’m just now getting around to showing it to you. Georgia included two sets of new Yarn Pirate circular needles, and they’re pink! Love it! Here are some photos. New yarn inspector Simon had to get involved and give the yarn his sniff of approval.
October Booty Club“>Booty Club CloseUp“>Yarn CloseUp“>Simon and the Booty“>Simon and the Booty2“>
As I said yesterday, it is super bright! I see it more as a scarf or mittens. Anyone have any other suggestions? I am working on the leg of the first Rappongi sock, here is a photo update.
RappongiPattern“>
I am super happy with how this sock is turning out. The pattern is fun and interesting, the heel turned perfectly, it fits like a dream, so far, so good. As DHC said to me last night “You are really starting to get the hang of this sock knitting thing”. I guess maybe I am. I am going to spend my weekend working on Argosy, maybe spinning a little and starting to make preparations for Darling Husband Carl’s upcoming birthday next week. Hope everyone has a fantastic weekend!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love the sock! Great color and pattern! I am going to have to try a pair of these! I too am Yarn Pirate Booty Club Member- yay! I loved everything we got- those needles are to die for…

Comment by Tara

How bright is thy yarn?
Sock looks good, difficult, accomplished. Perfect for an ’08 GISF entry.

Comment by running peanut




Leave a Reply

