Big Sky Mind


The Things I Can’t Show You
October 25, 2007, 9:36 am
Filed under: Random

This post is all about the things I can tell you about but not show you.  I have pictures of my new Booty Club yarn and the super cool needles that Georgia included as swag.  The photos are on the camera, not in the computer.  This month’s yarn is called Killer Bee’s and it is BRIGHT!!!

I have finished the heel of the first Rappongi sock and am working on the leg.  Maybe if I apply myself I will have sock one finished by this weekend.  If I do I will take a picture for you.

I also finally wet blocked my hand spun and it looks a little better than I thought it would.  So maybe there is more spinning in my near future.  I know that if I would keep practicing, my hand spun would get even better.  I may have to take up spinning class again.  It’s just a lot of work to load everything into and out of MINI Pearl for each session.

Speaking of MINI Pearl, she has her new brake shoes and we both like them very much.  Evidentally, they don’t make brake shoes in sparkle or pretty colors, but the ones she got are very functional and I am super happy about that.

My week has been steadily improving as each day goes along.  I have no illusions that this is not just temporary, but as I am trying to take each day as it comes, the fact that they are getting better and better is all I could ask for.

DHC finally got an answer from our cable company that they will not be carrying the Big Ten Network for basketball season and has ordered us a dish.  It will be delivered on Saturday afternoon, in plenty of time for the first game of the season.  We are only switching one tv in the fortress of solitude to the dish.  So that will be basketball headquarters for the season.

So there you have it, random Thursdayness.  Does anyone besides me think that Earl has gotten a little bit strange this season?  I know D thinks that The Office is getting weird too.  I love The Office so much, the weirdness doesn’t bother me.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It was bright wasn’t it? I loved the extra goodies 🙂

I think Earl is strange – but I’m still loving The Office. Dwight has been cracking me up!

Comment by Melissa

I see that yarn much more as a scarf or mittens than as socks. It will be really interesting to see what it looks like when it’s wound up.

Comment by Sally

I do love the Office. It was strange and sad to see Dwight crying and Michael with money problems. It was sad. I don’t want to be sad or weirded out when I watch comedies. That’s why I watch them, to laugh. I tell ‘ya for real and for good, it was the demise of Will and Grace when their show became too heavy and they started bringing serious drama and issues into the script.

Comment by running peanut

When you mentioned MPs brake shoes in the past for some reason I thought she was getting pink hubcaps. I don’t know how that image popped into my head. Have you ever knitted any thing for MP?

Comment by Troy

I haven’t. I made Mike B. a knitted gear shift cover, maybe I could make her an orange one of those.

Comment by Sally




Leave a Reply

