Big Sky Mind


Blogging Blahs
October 16, 2007, 10:55 am
Filed under: Fashion, Friends, Knitting, Random, Sports, Television

Lately I’ve been suffering from the blogging blahs.  I know that my posts of late haven’t been very interesting.  Trust me, if they aren’t interesting to me, I KNOW they aren’t interesting to you.  It seems I am not alone in this phenomena.  Most of the blogs I check daily haven’t been updated in awhile.  I’m just wondering why this is?  Is it the weather?  The imminent arrival of winter with all of it’s yuckkiness?  Have we all collectively run out of things to say?  There just doesn’t seem to be that much going on right now.  So here are some boring facts that you probably don’t care about. 

My black cashmere hoodie from JCrew finally came.  It’s pretty big, I ordered a large, maybe should have gotten a medium, but it is super soft and comfy.  It was my big fall indulgence purchase. 

I’m going to meet my sorority sisters this weekend for homecoming.  We’ve been friends for over 20 years now.  I love them and can’t wait to see them!  Maybe I’ll take some photos to share, we will see how it goes. 

I thought that “Dancing with the Semi Famous” was a little boring last night.  I don’t think that Sabrina deserved a perfect score.  She just doesn’t entertain me at all.  Plus I was totally distracted by her music.  “You Spin Me Round” by Dead or Alive?  Please, that is not a song to Paso by! 

 I worked on my Rappongi socks last night.  Even though there is a pattern, I’ve got it memorized and am really enjoying knitting it. 

My new favorite tv show is “Pushing Daisies”.  The fact that one of the main characters is a knitter makes me love it all the more. 

We are having the cable vs. dish debate in our house.  IU basketball season is quickly approaching and if Darling Husband Carl doesn’t get the Big Ten Network; well, I don’t even want to think about it.  So he is trying to decide what kind of dish he wants and how many televisions we want on it.  I think he’s got it all figured out, but it’s been a lot of back and forth.  We need to get it settled soon, that’s all I know. 

And MINI Pearl is sick, she has bad brakes, so DHC is taking her tomorrow to get her some new shoes.  I hope they have sparkly pink or orange ones for her.  What do you mean brake shoes don’t come in colors?  Well, they totally should!

Any random things going on in your life you want to share?  I promise I will try to think of something more interesting to write about tomorrow.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve notice blogging lulls, too. I’ve been trying to figure out a pattern. I wonder if this time of year gets busy at work and slows writing down, not that I EVER blog from work. Then when some slow down, inspiration for others slows, etc. Just a theory.

Comment by Troy

What time does the fun start for Homecoming on Saturday?

You know how I love me some Terre Haute!!!

Comment by RNR




Leave a Reply

