Big Sky Mind


Something I’ve never done before
October 12, 2007, 9:28 am
Filed under: Knitting

I’ve been knitting for a while now and I can never remember a time when I have been as far along in a project and just scraped it.  I was past the heel on the first Rappongi sock and just didn’t like the way it was going, it was too small, I just wasn’t happy with it.  So I frogged it competely and started again.  I’m using Wendy’s Healthy Spine pattern I got from The Loopy Ewe a few weeks ago.  Here is a yuckky photo from the iPhone.  I have my camera today, but no cord.
Rappongi toe #2“>
I’ll post a better photo this weekend. I’m much happier with this pattern. I originally thought that I wouldn’t want a pattern in this vibrant colorway, but when I really liked the way the heel flap on version #1 came out, I changed my mind. Since they are for me, there aren’t any time constraints.
I think I am going to be happier knitting it this way.

I’m also thinking about working on Icarus this weekend. The Yarn Harlot just blocked out her Mystery Stole and the site of a beautiful finished lace project has me motivated again. Plus now that is isn’t 100 degrees outside, I could actually wear the shawl. So that is my plan for now, we will see what happens.

I hope everyone enjoys the beautiful fall weekend.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

OMG. Wow, that’s a lot of unraveling.

Comment by running peanut




Leave a Reply

