Big Sky Mind


Fall Is Coming
October 9, 2007, 9:16 am
Filed under: Knitting, Television

Finally this week fall is going to arrive. I have mixed feelings about this. While I am a little tired of the super hot weather we’ve been having, I really hate winter and the cold. I like fall, but I know that soon it won’t be fall, it will be gross winter. One great thing about fall is that it makes knitting warm things much more tolerable. I won’t mind having the Argosy Blanket spread all over me if I am chilly. I worked on it exclusively this past weekend. I am into my 4th skein of 10. Here is a progress photo with my long lost knitting assistant Oscar checking out my progress.
Oscar and Argosy 2“>
Now that I look at it, that’s not a very good photo of the blanket, I have another one.
Oscar and Argosy“>
I also have Rappongi photos for you. I am having some trouble getting the colors to photograph accurately. I decided that without a flash is working best for me.
Rappongi Toe“>Rappongi Close Up“>
It’s coming along slowly. Which is fine, because it’s for me and I don’t care how fast I get it done. Last night I worked on Darling Ken’s dishcloths while watching “Dancing with the Semi-Famous”. I really don’t know who is going to get voted off tonight. It should be Wayne Newton, he is by far the worst, but it could be Mark Cuban or the Soap Opera guy who’s name I can’t even remember. Helio didn’t dance his best last night, but I’m sure he is safe for another week and he and Julianne will come back really strong next week.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Oscar is modeling your blanket splendidly!

I’m loving the Rappongi too – fun colors 🙂

Comment by Melissa




Leave a Reply

