Big Sky Mind


The Purse Hooks
October 3, 2007, 2:19 pm
Filed under: Home, Knitting, Television

I was talking to D the other day while he was flipping through my latest issue of “Real Simple” magazine. I had a page flagged and he asked me why. I told him that there was something on the page that I had implemented at my house. He finally guessed the purse hook and he was right. Everyday when I would get home from work, I would drop both my purse and my knitting bag on the floor by the kitchen island. This distressed Darling Husband Carl greatly. The purse hooks are a great solution. It gets my stuff up off the floor and it looks a lot neater. Don’t you think?
Purse Hooks“>
Not much news on the knitting front, I’m still working on the toe of the first Rappongi sock and I spent last evening working on the Argosy Blanket.

Is anyone besides me surprised about Albert going home on “Dancing with the Semi-Famous”? I really thought it would be Wayne Newton. I almost felt sorry for Albert. He was better than several of the men, he just didn’t have a big enough fan base. He should have taken his shirt off again.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Taking my shirt off has always gotten me votes but just where and with whom I won’t tell…I tease. Anyway, love the golden tones of the photo of purse hooks. Great idea! I could try to do the same with our desk by the front door but since it dates to 1840 and doesn’t belong to me (it’s on loan), I think I better just let ’em sit on the floor. Question: Are the cats curious with the bags up high?

Comment by running peanut

No, Simon is sad that he can no longer hide his toys in my bags. I would frequently find ponytail holders and sometimes toy mice hiding in my purse.

Comment by Sally

Hooks everywhere! That should be our motto. It was good enough for the Shakers. Keep them handy I say.

Comment by Troy




Leave a Reply

