Big Sky Mind


Nothing Like Finishing
October 2, 2007, 12:47 pm
Filed under: Knitting, Pets, Television

There is nothing like finishing up a pair of socks to get you all fired up for the next pair. I finally finished Darling Husband Carl’s Bamboo Banga Socks last night during “Dancing with the Semi-Famous”. Here they are:
Completed Bamboo Banga“>
Completed Bamboo Banga2“>
They were knit using Panda Wool in the jet black colorway. I used two 16” circular sized 0 (2.0 mm) needles from Knitpicks. The pattern is the Twin Rib from “Sensational Knitted Socks”. In retrospect, I would have bought 3 skeins instead of 2 so the socks would be a little taller up the calf.
I started my next pair, I’m going to make some plain toe up stockinette out of my ShiBui Knits. I am going to call them Rappongi, since that is the colorway. I also took a photo of the boys this morning. It’s been a long time since I took their photo and since Simon stuck his paw in one yesterday, here they are having their breakfast.
Cats Having Breakfast“>
They each have their own bowl with their names’ on them. D and I made them for their first adoption day. What’s really funny is that for the most part, they eat out of their own dish. Now I’m pretty sure they can’t read, how do they know which bowl is which?
If you watched “Dancing with the Semi-Famous” last night you saw Helio burn it up with Julianne. They are definitely the couple to beat in the competition. I think Wayne Newton should go home, but a lots of folks here at the office think it will be Mark Cuban. What do you think?

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I like them – they look comfy.

The boys are so cute! I just love orange kitties!!

Comment by Melissa

Wow. They’re messier eaters than I am.

Comment by Troy

Troy
I’ve missed you, I’m glad you’re back! They are very, very messy. Simon just knocks the food right out of the bowl. They are silly!

Comment by Sally




Leave a Reply

