Big Sky Mind


I’m A Little Worried
September 28, 2007, 9:56 am
Filed under: Insomnia, Knitting, Pets

I am growing worried that my mental state is becoming directly tied to the amount of sleep I’ve received the night previous.  Last night I had another fantastic night of sleep and today I feel great again.  It could also have something to do with the fact that today is Friday/Payday.  And The Office was highlarious last night! 

I’ve recently become obsessed.  I’m obsessed with a cat named Winston.  I first saw him on Cute Overload.  He has all kinds of You Tube videos.  His person’s blog is fourfour.  I’m not quite sure why I’m so obsessed with him, but I even dreamt I was cat sitting him last night!  It’s not like I don’t have two beautiful boys of my own to keep me happy.  Something about the way Winston looks just fascinates me.  I love the video of him taking a bath!  If you get bored, check Winston out, he’s totally awesome.

You’ll probably notice a glaring lack of knitting content on this blog lately.  I’ve been trying, I really have.  I’ve been knitting every night on Darling Husband Carl’s second sock, it just doesn’t seem to be growing very fast.  I will be knitting a lot this weekend and promise to have progress and photos for you next week!

I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m glad you got a good nights sleep – I know that always improves my mood.

You sound like you have second sock syndrome 🙂 I’ll have to check out Winston today to entertain me at work.

Comment by Melissa

The Office was supremely funny. I was so mad because I couldn’t talk about it at work the next day because the people who watch had taped it!

Comment by Troy




Leave a Reply

