Big Sky Mind


The Never Ending Week
September 27, 2007, 9:52 am
Filed under: Family, Television

As far as long weeks go, this has got to be one for the record books.  Even Wendy commented about it on her blog, so maybe it’s not just me.  Last night my parent’s came over for a visit and to spend the night.  I love to have them over, but the boys always get really, really stressed when there are other people in the house.  They are used to me and Darling Husband Carl, but get freaked out by anyone else.  That is makes it sort of stressful for me.  I try to strike a balance to entertain my guests, while keeping an eye on the cats.  Watching Dancing with the Semi-Famous on the high def tv was an experience.  You should never be able to see Dolly Parton that clearly!  We weren’t at all surprised that Josie the supermodel got sent home.  I was a little surprised that Mark Cuban was the guy with the lowest votes.  I thought there were a couple of guys that were worse than he was.

I was chatting with my Mom this morning after breakfast and she was talking about having to wait 2 1/2 hours for my Dad’s eye appointment yesterday.  I commented to her that I would LOVE to have 2 1/2 hours just to sit and knit, sounds like heaven to me.  So maybe that is what I’m going to aim for this weekend.  Some time to just sit quietly and knit.  I don’t know how our modern lives with all of our electronic aids and “time savers” become so overfilled that we don’t have time to relax and enjoy life anymore.  What usually happens during my weekend knitting time is that I fall asleep and take a long nap, not a bad alternative.  With my sleep issues lately, I probably need it.

If you are like me, you know that today is a special day.  The season premier of “The Office” is on tonight at 9.  I’ll leave you for today with this:

D -Determined

W-Worker

I-Intense

G-Good Worker

H-Hard Worker

T-Terrific

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

