Big Sky Mind


I Feel Good
September 26, 2007, 11:08 am
Filed under: BFF, Family, Insomnia, Knitting, Television

I don’t know what happened to me yesterday.  As soon as I typed out how bad things were, the black cloud seemed to lift.  I think I can only be down for so long and then my natural state of happiness just says “Excuse me, I’m taking back over now.”  SO glad it’s back.  I actually did some knitting on Darling Husband Carl’s sock, it’s starting to come along.  I had a really good yoga class last night.  Helio danced like Fred Astaire on Dancing with the Semi-Famous.  He is, by far, the best of the guys.  Thanks to help from Melissa at Banana Migraine, I understand how to get photos into my Ravelry account now, and I even slept last night!  I know that stress is a big component in my insomnia problems and I have not been sleeping well at all lately.  Last night I went to bed before 10 and didn’t wake up until 5:32!  That is major!  I NEVER sleep straight through!  I couldn’t even believe it when I woke up this morning.  I felt like doing a cheer!  I’m having lunch with my BFF Georgianne today and my folks will be at my house when I get home for a little visit tonight.  I hope everyone reading is having a great day as well. 

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yay for feeling better!

Comment by Melissa

I’m glad you’re better because I’m not. I still can’t sleep and don’t feel well, but I’m going out tonight for massive beerage.

I may not feel any better tomorrow, but I bet I sleep.

Comment by RNR

I hope the beer helps, stay away from that nasty Red Bull.

Comment by bigskymind

How was the folks visit?

Comment by running peanut




Leave a Reply

