Big Sky Mind


Avast Maties!
September 19, 2007, 8:59 am
Filed under: Friends, Technology

pirates_matthews“>
Yes, today is one of my favorite days of the entire year, it’s Talk Like A Pirate Day.  I love the whole concept of this day, it’s just for silliness.  So ahoy mates, here we go on today’s adventure.

Last night I went to the Apple store to pick up my new MacBook.  I also got an Airport Extreme, which is a wireless router so I can use my new MacBook all over the house.  It also works with my iPhone, so websites will load much faster.  After getting my new laptop and taking it home, I should really have just left it in it’s shiny packaging and gone to bed, but oh no, I have to tear it open and start setting up right away.  First thing I had trouble with was getting my iTunes out of my external hard drive and onto the MacBook.  Still haven’t quite figured that out just yet, but I’m hopeful that we can work that out.  So much like a child with too may presents Christmas morning, I threw that project aside and tried to set up my Airport Extreme.  Everything was going okay until the setup utility asked me for my user name and password for my DSL.  I couldn’t remember and didn’t have it written down anywhere where I could find it.  So I called the DSL “help” desk.  I reset the password, but didn’t realize I would then have to reset it everywhere.  So now wireless isn’t working AND DSL isn’t working.  I finally came to the conclusion that it was too late at night (for me) and I really should just go to bed.  This morning I got up, placed a quick call to India, got everything reset and surprise, surprise, Airport Extreme works now.  I’ll keep you posted when I am able to get my iTunes restored.

I want to give a shout out to a new link in my blogroll.  It is my yoga teacher Lisa’s new blog Shattering_Samskaras.  If you don’t know what samskaras are, click the link and let Lisa explain it to you.  She is a great writer and I’m sure we will all really enjoy reading what she has to say.  Welcome to the Blogosphere Lisa!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Arr Happy Talk Like a Pirate Day. I forgot to tell Dominic this morning before he left for school.

I hope you get iTunes working, at least you are online.

Comment by Melissa

Yarrr!!! So excited for you. I LOVE being wireless at home. I don’t know if I could ever go back now.

Comment by Troy

A pirate walks into a bar with a paper towel on his head and orders a dirty rum. The bartender brings his drink and says “Why do you have a towel on your head?”

The pirate says Ayyyyyeeee, I’ve got a bounty on me head.

Comment by RNR

Do you know where Pirates like to go for lunch? Arrrrrby’s. I stole that from Mr. B.

Comment by Sally

Thanks for the shout out…I got 3 people who clicked on my blog from yours. You’re right, this is addictive!

Comment by shatteringsamskaras




Leave a Reply

