Big Sky Mind


Knitting Update
September 18, 2007, 10:34 am
Filed under: Knitting, Music, Spinning, Technology

I finished the first of Darling Husband Carl’s Bamboo Banga socks last night. They are not as tall as I would like for them to be due to the Panda Wool not having great yardage. I knit to the very, very end of the skein. Check out the string at the top of the cuff. That is ALL I had left. I was a little worried that I wasn’t going to make it. But, it’s done and it fits and DHC likes it okay, so we are good.
Finished Bamboo Banga Sock“>
I also have a dishcloth update. I worked on it some on Saturday.
Dishcloth“>

Tonight I’m going to get my new computer. I’m excited, but also a little nervous. You know how I am about the Apple Store. Hopefully, they will be nice to me and everything will go smoothly. I’ll let you know.

I did some solo spinning on Sunday. It went well. I’ve decided it really is all about the fiber that you’re spinning with. Sorry I can’t post photos, but it’s a top secret project. I will tell you that the boys (Simon especially) are really, really into this project.  I am starting to enjoy spinning a lot. I’m not close to perfect yet, but I’m trying not to be so hard on myself about that. Seeing photos of other people’s handspun yarn on their blogs has made me realize, the beauty of handspun is that it’s not perfect. I promise photos when I get my secret project wrapped up.

I bought a new CD yesterday. Since my iTunes is out of commission, I had to go and actually buy the CD. It is The Reminder by Feist. I keep hearing songs from this CD on tv commercials. I like it so far. I can’t give it a “must have” recommendation yet, but let me listen to it a little more and I’ll let you know.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What are you going to get? I’m so excite for you.

You’ll love whatever I’m sure.

P.S. John found a back up software called Superduper that could help solve any lost file problems in the future. I think it was free!

Comment by Troy

I’m getting the MacBook with the DVD burner. It’s a little more than the base MacBook, but I know if I don’t get the DVD burner, in less than a week I will desperately need one. I’m also getting the thing so my laptop will actually be portable and I can use it all over the house.

Comment by bigskymind

I like the socks – I’m about to make a pair out of bamboo and I’m nervous I’m going to run out. I’ve got to start knitting some dishtowels for the holidays – the beginning of yours is looking good!

Comment by Melissa

love the bamboo bangas you knit for dhc!
would love to post your pics and link to you
on our crystal palace yarns blog… let me know if it’s ok?
i found the toe up start, and the finished one sock, if you give me the date of the final pair i’ll use that too!
blessings.
:L

Comment by drlaura




Leave a Reply

