Big Sky Mind


RIP iBook
September 17, 2007, 2:46 pm
Filed under: Technology

iBook“>
You were a good little laptop and you served me well. My little iBook died last night after a prolonged illness. It had taken to making a squaking noise when I turned it on. Sort of bird like. Last night it just kept making the squaking, even when I tried to turn it off. This morning, it wouldn’t come on at all. I don’t know why I’m sad, Darling Husband Carl said he would buy me a new iMac (they’ve even changed the name) to replace my iBook. I just hope the fancy ProCare card I wasted paid $100. for will enable them to get all my data off of my iBook and onto my new computer. 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh no 😦 Good by iBook. I hope the new computer has a nice long life!

Comment by Melissa

I am so sorry. I know this hurts. I’ll be interested to know what that 100.00 gets you, too. Do report back. Can’t wait to find out what you get next though! Yay! New horizons!

Comment by Troy




Leave a Reply

