Big Sky Mind


Pictures???
September 14, 2007, 10:04 am
Filed under: Knitting, Spinning

You want pictures?? You want actual knitting content? Well, I have some for you today if you can believe it. The reason the old blog has been sort of bleh lately is that the projects I’ve been working on haven’t seemed to grown much in the last week. But I will show you what I’ve got. First up, Darling Husband Carl’s Bamboo Bangas.
Bamboo Bangas“>
They have grown a little since I showed them to you. I think I misplaced my sock knitting mojo, if you see it, let me know. My goal is to try to have these done by the 21st. That is the end of the Summer of Socks. I don’t know if I’ll make it.
Second up:  Ken’s Dishcloth.
Ken's Dishcloth“>
This may be the only project I can work on past 9 p.m. Argosy has been getting most of my attention lately.
Argosy9-14“>
It is getting big, I will have to start finding creative ways to photograph it.  So that is what I’ve been up to knitting wise. 

Spinning was very productive last night.  Just in case there is any confusion, I am talking about spinning yarn.  After work last night, I changed into jeans because I didn’t want to spin in a skirt and one of my coworkers was very confused that I could “spin” in jeans.  Not the bicycling kind of spinning, making yarn spinning. 

Best of luck to D, who is running a marathon this weekend.  Hope everyone has a lovely weekend, filled with fun activities. 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Argosy is looking great!

I’m trying to picture you spinning (bicycle spinning in a skirt – that would be worse than jeans). I want to see yarn spinning pictures.

Comment by Melissa

Thanks for the shout out Salsy. The marathon was definitely one to remember.

Comment by running peanut




Leave a Reply

