Big Sky Mind


I Really Need to Make A List
September 13, 2007, 12:29 pm
Filed under: Random

I have had a whole bunch of things that I’ve wanted to blog about, but now that it’s the time, I can’t think of a single one of them.  I really need to make a list on my fancy iPhone and then when I’m ready, boom there they will be all ready to go.  So I’ll just make some stuff up as I go along.

I wanted to send a shout out to Julie in Michigan.  My yoga teacher Lisa was at a yoga seminar last weekend and the lady on the mat next to her mentioned she was a knitter.  Lisa told her about me and my site and Julie said she knew about the site and was a regular reader!  Small World, eh?!?  I know I have lots of readers, I just don’t know too much about them.  My readers don’t really seem to be commenters, I’m totally okay with that, but all I have to go by are my stat numbers and my crazy search results.  It seems a lot of people look at my blog because of a picture of a Pomeranian dog I posted a long time ago.  Hello out there all you Pomeranian lovers!!  I also get a lot of searches for people looking for panty hose.  It’s a ladies’ eternal quest.  Also, a lot of searchs for race car drivers and accidents.  That sort of makes sense to me.

So you may or may not know, Apple recently set up a system where you can either take a song you have or download a song from iTunes and turn it into a ringtone for the iPhone.  Previous to this, you could not download any ringtones for the iPhone, which was frustrating to me.  Well, I checked last night and all of the songs that I would want for a ringtone are not available.  That is a major bummer.  I just can’t believe that none of Lily Allen’s songs are available.  Ever the optimist, I’m hopeful that they will be many more songs available in the near future.

I have started spinning again.  Last week was my first class/lesson.  It went really well.  I have another session tonight.  I would give you more details, but I’m working on a top secret project!  Ohhhhh….

See, once I got going, I managed to think of a lot of the things that I wanted to tell you.  I think I still need to start making a list.

P.S.  I thought of something else, head over to Troy’s blog GrowingSense and let him know what your American Gladiator name would be.  Mine is Flexy, not the most intimidating name, but I’m not really gladiator material anyways.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I usually carry a little note pad to write notes down about things I want to blog about or record a message into my cell phone. Like you, as things occured to me that I think would be interesting to blog about I would forget, unitl I kept notes.

Comment by markalan

I don’t get the panty hose connection. Are you selling stuff on the black market?

Whenever I need me some panty hose, I just head right on over to Target.

Comment by RNR

Hey, thanks for the link. Maybe a hose-needy, Pomeranian lover will post a name.

I’m sure iTunes will be all over the iPhone before too long. John and I played with the iPhone the other day and decided we might just go ahead and skip the remaining months on our contract to get one. !

Comment by Troy

RNR that’s a good idea about the pantyhose. Actually, I wrote a post about trying to find a style that I liked that Target didn’t carry anymore. Evidently, I am not alone in that.
Troy, for the most part, my iPhone is my favorite toy I own. I’m sure they will have to make agreements with artists and labels for the ringtone thing. I just don’t want Nickleback, ewwww.

Comment by bigskymind




Leave a Reply

