Big Sky Mind


Dragonfly’s Done
September 6, 2007, 2:23 pm
Filed under: Knitting

So I finished my Dragonfly socks. They are made with my Zen String July Sock Club yarn Harmony Merino/Tencel blend in the Dragonfly colorway. I knit them top down on two circular needles size 0 (2mm). I used a combo of a pattern from “Knit Socks” and another one from “Socks Soar on Two Circular Needles”. I found the yarn a little splitty, but I love, love, love the socks! I stayed up late (for me) finishing them last night. I thought they would be a good match for my Colts gear today. They DO have Colts blue in them, maybe just not as much as I seemed to think they did at 9:30 last night. Here they are in all of their glory.
Dragonfly“>
Simon had to get involved in the photography.
Sporty Roll Tops“>
So now I have started on my next socks. I’m making them for Darling Husband Carl out of Panda Wool. It has bamboo in it. I’ll have photos for you tomorrow.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Beautiful!!

I just got some Panda Wool recently!

Comment by Melissa




Leave a Reply

