Big Sky Mind


Family Festival Fun
September 3, 2007, 7:42 pm
Filed under: Family

Well I hope everyone had a good labor day weekend. Mine was very enjoyable. On Saturday after yoga class, Darling Husband Carl and I drove over to my parents. The town where they live has an Italian Festival every labor day weekend. My brother Mike and his lovely wife Mary came up to celebrate with us. I took lots of pictures. Here we go.
<a href=”http://Headed Downtown“>
Here are Mike, Mary and Mom. We had to go downtown to pick up Dad. He had been working his shift at the Salami and Cheese wheel. Basically it’s roulette, instead of money you win salami or provolone cheese.
<a href=”http://Salami and Cheese Tent“><a href=”http://Dad Looking Serious“>
Dad was taking his job very seriously.
<a href=”Cheese and Salami Roulette“>
From here we headed to the Wine Garden. As we were walking in we ran into the 2007 Queen of Grapes, Laci.
<a href=”Queen of Grapes“>
As we were walking into the wine garden, there were ladies spinning. Can’t believe I didn’t get a photo of that. Must have had vino on the mind. Once we got inside there was much merriment. Here is a photo of me and my brother Mike. I told you, not very much alike at all!
<a href=”Brother and Sister???“>
<a href=”Dad and Mike“>
<a href=”Salute!“>
<a href=”Chatting at the Wine Garden“>
Tomorrow in part 2, many, many Chicken Dancing pictures, chicken and spagetti, and some actual knitting content.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That looks like fun!!

Comment by Melissa

I call it “downloadable photo fun.”

Comment by running peanut

I like the Queen’s crown. Is it made of grapes? Looks like she is wearing one of Dave’s wreaths.

Comment by Troy

It is made of grapes, I bet it’s kind of heavy. She was really sweet.

Comment by bigskymind




Leave a Reply

