Big Sky Mind


Foundations
August 31, 2007, 9:26 am
Filed under: Family, Knitting, Music

I was pretty productive yesterday knitting wise. I got a lot done on my first dragonfly leg. Since it is plain stockinette, it really shouldn’t take me very long. I took this photo with no flash, I feel like it better represents the colors, which even though they aren’t the normal ones I would choose, I’m totally digging!
Dragonfly leg“>
I also worked on Argosy last night. I had lost count of where I was with the rows. All I have is a text pattern, no chart, so I was confused, but I think I have it figured out now. I got out one of my row counters, I think that will be really important. It’s bad enough that I’m going to make it bigger than the original. I have a feeling that once I understand the pattern repeat a little better, I will be able to figure out how to adapt the pattern to make it the size I want. Hope so anyways! Here is what it looks like today.
Argosy Grows“>
It is a SUPER fast knit! I have maybe an hour in it so far. I guess when you spend all you time knitting in fingering and lace weight yarns, some chunky does come as a shock to the system.

Are you wondering about the title of this post? I was reading my newest issue of Rolling Stone and saw an article about a girl named Kate Nash. She may very well be next year’s Lily Allen. Her hit song in England is called “Foundations“. Please don’t hate me when you play it, and then you can’t get it out of your head, and you can’t buy it on iTunes. Don’t hate me, cause I’m right there with you. I think her album will be for sale here in the states early next year.

So what is everyone doing for the big three day weekend?  Darling Husband Carl and I are hopping into the convertable and heading over to visit with my folks and my brother and sister in law who are visiting from down south.  I am going to make my best effort to take a lot of photos.  I would be willing to bet that there are very few natural siblings in the world who are less alike than my brother and me.  We are 18 years apart in age to begin with.  DHC totally digs hanging out with my brother and my dad.  It is always a man party when they all get together and the stories are highlarious.  I hope everyone has a fun and relaxing holiday.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

My friend Sam hosts a music site where he links to mp3s. If you like Kate Nash’s music, he’s got links to two of her songs (including “Foundations”) here.

Comment by sprite




Leave a Reply

