Big Sky Mind


Finally
August 30, 2007, 9:30 am
Filed under: Knitting, Television

The Tangy Cabletini socks didn’t take me any longer than normal, about 1 week per sock. Somehow it seemed like I was knitting them forever. I don’t know if I’m starting to get burned out on socks (with the amount of sock yarn I’ve been getting lately, I sure hope not) or what the problem was, but here they are in all of their glory.
Finished Cabletini“>
These are made with Koigu KPPPM dye code P603. They were knit on Size 0 (2mm) 16″circular needles using Wendy’s free Cabletini pattern. One was made using 60 sts and one was 66. I can tell the difference, but I don’t think it’s noticeable. I forgot when I started these socks that I have sneakers that match this yarn perfectly. See?
Finished Cabletini and Shoe“>Cabletini and Sneakers“>
Darling Husband Carl got the sneakers for me last Christmas. I think he ordered them from Anthropologie. They are from Japan where they have very narrow feet. I have medium sized American feet.

So of course I immediately cast on for my next socks. These are on 2 circular needles, but top down, not toe up. I’m using my Zen String  July Sock Club yarn. It is Harmony which is a Merino/Tencel blend and the color is Dragonfly. You probably remember it from my Ball Winding lesson the other day.
Dragonfly Beginning“>

And I managed to get a better photo of the Argosy blanket.
Argosy Blanket“>
I have to tell you, it felt really weird not posting yesterday. I didn’t really have anything to show you and I think that blog posts without photos are a little boring, so I didn’t write anything. But I think I actually missed it. 

p.s.  iBook Update:  I’m sure you probably don’t care, but I went and picked up my iBook the other night after yoga.  Is it cleaner? Yes.  Is it still buzzing and a little slow?  Yes.  The good news is that it can still do everything I need it to, maybe just not at supersonic speed anymore.  I look at this as a zen lesson in patience.  I just need to remember to breathe while it’s closing or opening a program.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

In the photo with the tennis shoes on your feet, you look like you’re levitating. Maybe you are.
Hmmmm. High on sock yarn?

Comment by running peanut

I love the shoes that match the socks – very cool! 🙂

Comment by Melissa




Leave a Reply

