Big Sky Mind


Tangy Cabletini
August 23, 2007, 10:06 am
Filed under: Knitting, Technology

I finally finished my first Tangy Cabletini sock last night. The leg on the sock seemed to take forever, but I guess I really got it done in a week. That’s not too bad. Here it is.
Finished Cabletini2“>
I had Darling Husband Carl taking my photos so I didn’t look like I have monster feet. Here is another one.
Finished Cabletini“>
I am going to go ahead and make the next one 66 sts. The finished one fits okay, but it’s challenging to get on. I think the additional 6 sts. will give it more ease over my ankle. And since they are for me, I don’t really care that one will be bigger than the other. As I tend to do, I’m thinking about what my next pair of socks will be. I think I’m going to use my Zen String sock club yarn and just do some plain roll top socks. I have a few pair that I made when I first really started knitting socks, and I have to say they are some of my favorites. So I think I will use that pattern. I might even make them on DPN’s and do them top down. I think I’m a little burnt out on all of the experimentation lately. Too much challenge quickly turns into frustration, and this IS supposed to be fun and relaxing.

Tonight is my trip to the Apple store to see about my sick little iBook.  Hopefully, it’s just a fan and can be easily repaired.  Wish me luck!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I was driving to lunch today and looked at the sky and it reminded me of your blog 🙂

I love the socks – it’s a really cool pattern.

I hope your ibook can be repaired and it’s cheap 🙂

Comment by Melissa




Leave a Reply

