Big Sky Mind


Autumn Tremblings
August 21, 2007, 10:52 am
Filed under: Knitting, Pets, Technology, Yarn Pr0n

That is the name of my new yarn that came yesterday from The Loopy Ewe. Just love that name! Here is what it looks like.
Autumn Tremblings“>
And you know if there was yarn being photographed at my house, the boys can’t be far away.
Simon and the Wooly Boully“>
Actually, Simon wasn’t the most willing subject in the world. He was kind of peeved with me for interupting him with my flash. But I was able to get a good close up before he ran away.
Simon Close Up“>
He is just so pretty for a boy. I didn’t finish the Tangy Cabletini last night, but I have some progress photos for you.
Cabletini Grows“>
I took a close up of the heel.
Cabletini Heel Close Up“>
I just realized these make my feet look monster size. I have normal sized feet, I assure you.

My computer is not feeling well, I am very worried about it. It is buzzing and clicking, and those are not happy noises. It has also become very slow. I’m hoping it’s a temporary illness and it will be feeling better soon. Please think happy thoughts for it.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Very pretty – it goes with Simon well, even if he didn’t feel photogenic.

I hope your computer gets better – I want you to be able to show us the finished sock!

Comment by Melissa

Bright orange feet, how neat!

Comment by running peanut

Big, bright, orange feet!

Comment by bigskymind

Are those feet or water skis?

Comment by RNR




Leave a Reply

