Big Sky Mind


A Fun Project
August 21, 2007, 3:32 pm
Filed under: Yarn Pr0n

I have a fun project for everyone to participate in.  As you probably know I love to collect sock yarn.  One of the top sock yarns that I read about is called Socks That Rock or STR.  It is made by Blue Moon Fiber Arts.  I don’t know of any local stores that sell it and I think my only chance of getting some would be to order it from their website.  So here is my problem, I go to the website all the time and look at all of the beautiful color combinations and I get completely overwhelmed.  I’m a decisive girl, I make up my mind on something and I go for it, but I just cannot decide which color to choose.  So here is your project, go to http://www.bluemoonfiberarts.com and click on colors.  Then tell me which you like best in the comments.  I will take all of your suggestions into consideration.  Let me know what you think!!! 

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is a good distraction from actual work. I vote for ‘Fire on the Mountain’ in the multicolor wave section. Of course, have to give a nod to ‘Mustang Sally’ in the watercolor wave section 🙂

Comment by Mike B

Okay, so here goes:
Shaded Solids: None
Watercolor Wave: For F/W-Mustang Sally
For S/S-Algae

Multicolor Wave: Christmas Balls and for the Pride in me: Fire On The Mountain

Comment by David

Ooo – It’s hard to choose.
I like Henpecked, but also Socktopus because it has a cool name. (Multicolor Wave)

Lagoon in Watercolor Wave. 🙂

Comment by Melissa




Leave a Reply

