Big Sky Mind


Ahoy Mates
August 16, 2007, 9:18 am
Filed under: Knitting, Pets

As you all know by now, I am pretty much crazy for all things Yarn Pirate. When Georgia announced that Mr. Yarn Pirate was going to be making some hand crafted Yarn Pirate knitting needles, I knew I must have some. They finally arrived yesterday! I was so excited!!! They are lovely, with the Yarn Pirate logo burned into the tops.
Close Up of YP Needles“>
Sorry about the blurry close up. I’m going to work on figuring out how to do better close ups with my camera. Simon was hanging out with me in the kitchen this morning while I was taking my pictures.
Simon in the Kitchen“>
He decided that what I was doing must be pretty interesting, so he decided to give me some much needed assistance. First, he wanted to check out the Yarn Pirate needles for himself.
Needle Sniffing
“Mmmm, these smell pretty good, I wonder what else is in there”
What Else Is In There“>
“Maybe, these would taste good too, I should take a little taste.”
I Bet These Taste Good“>
At this point, I decided that our little photoshoot was over, and put the needles away where he couldn’t get to them.

I restarted the Cabletini socks many times yesterday. The 66 sts were just too many, so I’ve decided that I’m going to try to go with 60 sts. I’m using the 33 the sock is supposed to have on the sole or the bottom of the foot so I will have the correct number when I start the gusset (that’s for you Troy 😉 ) but the top only has 27 sts so I can do the pattern correctly. I honestly don’t know if this will work or not. It seems in my mind that if I were doing this on 4 DPN’s this would work okay, so in theory, it should be the same on the 2 circular needles. The only thing that worries me is when I start the leg. I think it will work, we’ll all see together. Here is what it looks like so far.
Baby Cabletini“>

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

