Big Sky Mind


Enough with the overalls
August 15, 2007, 10:11 am
Filed under: Knitting

Back to the knitting.  I finished Reece’s little person’s socks last night.  They were made with Dream In Color Smooshy Sock Yarn in Happy Forest knit toe up on two circular size 2 needles.
Baby Sock2“>
I love it how they just stand up on their own. No need to have the diva cat models assisting me. I wound some yarn for my next pair of socks. I’m making some socks for me, Wendy’s Cabletini pattern. I decided that for this particular pattern my Koigu that I’ve had for awhile would be perfect. Koigu is different, they don’t have names for their colors, the dye code is P603. I like names better, I would call this Sunny Delight.
koigu“>
Or maybe Super Tang. I’m a little worried about this pattern. It calls for 66 sts. Normally in a fingering weight yarn I only use 60 sts. 6 sts more is a lot. I don’t want to go to all the trouble of making them and then having them be too big, that would be a bummer. I’m going to start with the 66, but I may have to rip out and start over with 54. The thing is that all of the heel construction is based on the 66 number. Ugh, math, I hate it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

