Big Sky Mind


Are You Ready for some Football?
August 10, 2007, 9:58 am
Filed under: Knitting, Pets

When did things start happening so early?  It’s barely August, school is starting, halloween candy and decorations are out in all the stores, clothing stores are filled with sweaters and wool, and football is on tv?!?  I don’t really want any of that stuff until after Labor Day.  The forecast is for 90+++ for the foreseeable future.  I want to relish this last hot month of summer.  I’m not quite ready to give it up yet.  I’ve not even been in the pool!  I’m not ready for fall, but evidently the schools, stores and the NFL are. 

The good thing about the State Fair, return of football, coming of fall, is that it really motivates me to get knitting.  So maybe I’ll set the a/c low this weekend and work on Icarus.  I restarted Reece’s baby sock.  I hesistate to call it a “baby” sock.  I guess he’s still technically a baby, but that sounds so small.  I’m almost to the heel.
Reece Sock

Sorry the iPhone photo is blurry. 

The only other thing I have for you today is a cute picture of sleepy Oscar. He can be so difficult, but when he’s sleepy, he’s just a big ol’ baby.

Oscar Zonked Out
Hope everyone has a great weekend. D and I are headed to the fair, woo hoo!!!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

My is he ever zonked out! And I absolutely agree with you about holding on to summer. Fall is so short where I am and it always means that -40 weather is not far off. *Sigh*

Comment by Jenna

Woo hoo is right. Bring it on baby.

Comment by running peanut

He is snoozing away!!

Summer does seem to get shorter and shorter. Ugh. I hope you had fun at the fair. We were hoping to go this weekend – but D’s doctor told him he couldn’t walk that much. 😦

Comment by Melissa




Leave a Reply

