Big Sky Mind


Good News/Bad News
August 8, 2007, 8:51 am
Filed under: Knitting, Random, Technology

I’m totally stealing the format for this post from Sheri at The Loopy Ewe, but I don’t think she would mind.

Good News – I finished the Rum Runner socks yesterday.

Bad News – When I got home last night, my DSL was blinking a red, unhappy blink at me. So no Flickr.

Good News – I was able to upload the picture this morning at an alternate location ;-).
Completed Rum Runner“>
Rum Runner Socks knit with Yarn Pirate July Booty Club Yarn. Beaded Rib pattern from Sensational Knitted Socks, knit toe up on size 0, two circular needles.
Bad News – Because I was on the phone with Tech Support until almost 10 p.m., I wasn’t able to start another project.

Good News – The technician will be at my house tomorrow to fix the DSL.

Bad News – Darling Husband Carl has to spend his precious day off waiting for the technician.

Good News – I did have lots of time to browse in my stash while I was on hold.

Better News – I decided that I’m going to use some of the leftover Dream In Color.

Dream In Color“>
I’ve also decided that I’m going to make little Reece some socks. I’m using a pattern I have, but tweaking it majorly so it will work for me. I’m pretty much making it up as I go along. Uncharted territory for me as a knitter.

Good News – I bought a great book last night called Yoga as Medicine.

Bad News – It can go right on the stack with the other 5 books that I haven’t even come close to reading.

Good News – Today is the first day of The Great Indiana State Fair.

 Bad News – Because it’s August in Indiana, the tempratures all week are supposed to be 90+ degrees.  I’m not complaining tho, I will take this over February anytime.

So do you have any good news/bad news to share with me?

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m hot too.

Comment by Anonymous

No good news/bad news…just excited about the Fair. I currently have 4 trips planned. Congrats on the socks. Can’t wait to see Reese’s socks.

Comment by running peanut

Good News – mini vacation for 4 days of racing excitement at beautiful Road America in Elkhart Lake, WI

Better News – having a hotel room for mini vacation

Bad News – Missing opening weekend of the Fair

Good News – Going to the Fair next weekend with my people

Bad News – The cheese carver will be gone 😦 hoping for pics of the carver from the Fair-parazzi

Good News – after a slight hiccup, my cell phone is working again

Bad News – if my cell phone was broken,it would have been a great time to get iPhone

Good News – my cell phone is working again, I can pay for mini vacation hotel room instead of iPhone

Comment by Mike B

Mike B:
Good news: Peanut says if you want an iPhone, treat yourself.

Best news: Enjoy your vacation.

Bad news: There is no bad news, it’s all about you dawg.

Comment by running peanut

Good news – I love the Rum Runners.

Bad news – sorry your dsl is down. Ugh.

Good news – I started my 2nd pair of socks. I’ve got the bug.

🙂

Comment by Melissa




Leave a Reply

