Big Sky Mind


The Projects In My Head
August 7, 2007, 9:40 am
Filed under: Knitting

This is sort of a cop out post since I didn’t actually finish Rum Runner #2 last night.  I have no cute pictures to post for you.  So I thought I would write about the projects that are stewing in my head.  Some of them I have yarn for, some of them I don’t.  Darling Husband Carl wants a throw/blanket for his Fortress of Solitude aka the basement.  I’ve been thinking about this for awhile and I am inspired by Kay over at Mason Dixon Knitting.  I’m thinking about making an Argosy Blanket and maybe using Blue Sky Cotton to knit it with.  I could wash it, which would be a plus.  The idea of dry cleaning a blanket isn’t too appealing to me.  He also wants a felted footstool cover.  I think I can whip that up for him, but it really needs not to be 90+ degrees before I can think about that seriously.  I have ideas in my head for Christmas/Holiday gifts, but I must keep those to myself (for obvious spoiler reasons).  I have the yarn for my Perfect Sweater, but I really want to finish Icarus first and again with the it’s too hot.  Maybe I will make the Perfect Sweater in January/February when it’s awful outside.  Oh and there is the Red Scarf Project.  I don’t even have yarn for that yet, and they are supposed to be done by September!  With all of this potential knitting swimming around in my head, it’s no wonder I have trouble sleeping sometimes.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

