Big Sky Mind


Camera Shy Cats
July 31, 2007, 8:41 am
Filed under: Knitting, Pets

I was telling Darling Husband Carl last night that I hadn’t posted many pictures of the boys lately.  Then for some reason, they decided to be all camera shy this morning.  Here is Simon not posing for me.
Simon Being Camera Shy“>
Lovely shot of the top of his head. He is not his gorgeous self lately anyways, he managed to run his nose into something and it’s all banged up. I had Oscar helping me show off my first completed Rum Runner this morning.
Completed Rum Runner“>
I don’t think he really appreciated being used as a sock prop. They are really flat socks, it was the only way I could think of making them stand up. Please keep in mind it was about 5:30 a.m. I took a flat picture too.
Very Flat Sock“>
I managed to completely miss the sneak up last night at the Loopy Ewe. She had Yarntini, it was all gone by this morning. It’s a little sad, but I’m not upset or mad at anyone else who got some. It just wasn’t my time to have it. I wonder if I would be so philosophical about it if I didn’t have that Wollmeise in my stash and new Zen String on it’s way.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

My kitties haven’t been very cooperative in the photo department either lately.

I love the Rum Runner – the colors are beautiful.

Comment by Melissa

Models can be so moody.

Comment by Runningpeanut

You know what a couple of big Divas they are. Specially that Oscar.

Comment by Sally




Leave a Reply

