Big Sky Mind


Rum Runner’s not Running very fast
July 29, 2007, 8:59 pm
Filed under: Knitting, Nascar

Well another weekend is in the books and I feel like I got very little knitting accomplished. It just feels like these socks just won’t grow. Having said that, I’m almost finished with sock number one. It has only been a week so I guess that’s not too bad. Here is where I’m at with Rum Runner #1.
Rum Runner #1 Almost Done“>
Here is a close up of the pattern. It is the beaded rib stitch from Charlene Schurch “Sensational Knitted Socks”.
Close Up of Beaded Rib“>
Sorry the photo seems a little blurry. My camera doesn’t excel at the super close up shot. I got an email tonight that my next Zen String sock club yarn has been sent. Since I am close to finishing my first Rum Runner, I am starting to think about what socks I want to make next. I’m pretty sure the next pair will be something for me. I was having a small problem with ladders, uneven stitches where you switch needles, but I was reading the posts on the Summer of Socks flickr site and I figured out you have to hold the back needle while you are knitting on the other one. The ladders are all gone now. I think I will make my next pair on the two circular needles as well. I’m leaning towards the Wollmeise, but I will have to wait and see what my Zen String is.
Tony Stewart

Congrats to Big Orange Tony Stewart for winning his second Brickyard 400. It’s hard not to root for Tony being that he drives a bright orange car and all.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I adore that yarn, those colors are just perfect together. What is it?

Comment by knittingnoob

It is the first yarn in the Yarn Pirate Booty Club. The color is called Rum Runner, that is why I’m calling the socks that.

Comment by bigskymind




Leave a Reply

