Big Sky Mind


Warning: Spoiler Post Ahead
July 20, 2007, 9:05 am
Filed under: Yarn Pr0n

If you are in the Yarn Pirate Booty Club and you have not received your package yet,  stop reading this post and turn away.  There are going to be spoiler pictures involved and if I could wait, I know you can too.  So much as I anticipated, my package was waiting for me when I got home last night. 
Booty Club Package“>
So of course I tore into it with much haste. First thing, my official Yarn Pirate Button.
Booty Club Button“>
If I was a more giving person, I would let D have it for his Anarchist Man Bag, but I’m not quite ready to give it up just yet. Second out of the box:
Booty“>
This was the booty or swag in the package. Very cool soap present from Georgia. I know it was an independent craftsperson, but don’t know any more details. UPDATE:  It is from the Good Soapworks of Athens, thanks for the heads up Georgia.  It is a limited edition.  I do know it smells really good. Then the piece de resistance:
Rum Runner“>
If you can’t read the tag, the color is called “Rum Runner”. This is not a color I would have chosen, at all, but having said that, I really like it a lot. It soft and pretty. So here are the contents of my package:
The Package Contents“>
My yarn assistant Simon wanted to check everything out and make sure it was okay for me.
Simon Checking Out the Booty“>
So I’m happy with my booty, my loot if you will. Today maybe the day my Wollmeise comes. There were some people who were pretty unhappy they didn’t get to order any Wollmeise from The Loopy Ewe. I didn’t realize it was such a hot commodity. If I had any entrepreneurial spirit at all, I would get into the sock yarn business. I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend, I’m going to be working on finishing BigSkyMind 2, I’m almost to the heel now. And then thinking about what to make next.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You have a rare opportunity here Sally. I started a Pirate Club that you can only join when someone GIVES you a pirate something or other. Dave is actually a member already, as is Meandering Mango’s husband. MM and I are now members because our friend Katie gave us eye patches to wear on National Talk Like a Pirate Day (Sept. 16, I think).

Comment by Troy

Does that mean I can be a member since Georgia, the Yarn Pirate gave me my Yarn Pirate Button?

Comment by Sally

if i remember i will stick another button in your next box for D. i have some extras.

the info for the soap is on the other side of the little tag attached to the bar :).

Comment by georgia

I’m trying very hard not to drool on my keyboard.

I’m very , very jealous you got such wonderful goodies. I want to be in the club!!

It really like the yarn – I can’t wait to see what you create with it!

Comment by Melissa




Leave a Reply

