Big Sky Mind


Booty, Booty, Booty, Booty Everywhere
July 19, 2007, 9:18 am
Filed under: Knitting

I think that today will be the day that I get my package from the Yarn Pirate Booty Club.  I’ve seen online comments from people who have already received theirs and I JUST CAN’T WAIT!  You all know that waiting is not my strong suit.  I’m trying to decide what socks to make next.  I know that I’m going to make them on two circular needles, toe up using the magic cast on from Knitty.  I was practicing it last Sunday when I wasn’t sure D’s sock would fit.  Good thing I did, it took me about 3 tries to get it figured out.  I just don’t know what yarn I’m going to use and what pattern if any I’m going to make.  I’m waiting unitl my Yarn Pirate sock club yarn comes to make a yarn decision.  I also was able to order some Wollmeise from The Loopy Ewe.  It should be arriving in the next day or so.  Then I’ll think about a pattern, or not.  In the meantime, let’s look at the BigSkyMind socks.
BigSkyMind Sock“>
I’m very, very happy with the way they came out. We went with the picot edging. Here is a close up of the edging.
Picot Edging and Puffy Clouds“>

Don’t you love the puffy clouds?  3D baby!
And the very happy sock model, D himself.
Stylish Posing“>
Bonus points if you can name the song and the artist that the title of this post comes from.

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Song: Mz. New Booty, Artist: Can’t remember but then again, I don’t think it matters as he is no longer around.

Now for the socks: ABFABOO!

Now for the model: Extremely white legs with nasty long dark leg hairs. Thank God the socks detract.

Comment by David

Still wouldn’t prolly wear them, but those are the coolest socks I have ever seen.

Comment by Jason

I’m jealous of your yarn shipments!!!

Those socks are so amazing! You did such a great job!!

Comment by Melissa

Do the socks make Dave more “grounded” than he normally is?

Comment by Troy

Not a chance Troy!

Comment by bigskymind

Troy and Sals, actually the socks “lift me up, so I can stand on mountains, they lift me up, to walk on stormy seas. They lift me up, to more than I could be. They are the wind beneath my wings.

Comment by Runningpeanut

Oh Snap! You did not just quote Bette Midler on my blog! I think Bubba Sparxx is going to do a re-mix of “Wind Beneath My Wings”.

Comment by bigskymind

[…] finished a super-cool sock — it’s a landscape scene!  You’ve gotta check this one out.  I can’t begin to tell you how much I like […]

Pingback by Summer of Socks 2007 » Blog Archive » SOS Blog Updates, Week 4

I hopped over here from the SOS 2007 blog because I read “landscape socks”. Very cool!

Comment by Amy P




Leave a Reply

